Mediterranean influence

Il Dolce Stilo

It´s been a while since I last wrote on the blog, my final thesis for the Master occupied most of the time that my wonderful job at Carolina Herrera didn´t spend. But finally I´m back, with tons of new places and experiences that I want to share with you.

Last Thursday I was invited to an amazing event at El Raval, a neighborhood located at Barcelona’s heart. It was the opening of a gourmet shop, also known as “Oleoteca”, named La Chinata.

From the moment I first entered the store I was driven to the fascinating world of olive oil (in every sense of the word): Flavoured extra virgin oil, fruit vinegars, salt and spices from all over the world, spreads, marmalades, sauces, infusions of olive leaf, vinaigrettes, chocolate, sweets and cosmetics; all of them finely elaborated with extra virgin oil as part of the increasing trend of consumers for natural and…

View original post 208 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

